Just a Small Introduction…

sam

I’m Sam, a Cardiff resident of 6 years, a gin fanatic and an inhabitant of the eccentric side of normal. I’ve been following a low gluten and dairy diet since August 2012, due to medical issues. I spent the first 4 weeks trembling, the next 4 weeks starving and the rest has been a journey to feeling a lot better. A Pinch of Folie for me is an opportunity to share with you my recipes, my favourite places to eat and my experiences of day to day gluten and dairy liberated life.

photo cha

PANIC!!!!! Is probably the first word that comes to mind when I found out I couldn’t eat all my favourite, yummy meals. Honestly, It took me ages to come to terms with not eating gluten which is why a Pinch of Folie is the bee’s knees for me to get involved in. Oh a bit about me, I’m a student. I love baking. I love rugby and everything about it. I love all things yellow. Not too sure where I can find a yellow sky in Wales. On the lookout, tweet me if you find it. Oh I’m Charlotte by the way:)
250653_10150900776272285_1213217270_n
Me and my sister, I’m the one on the right
 
Hi, I’m Amy. I don’t have a food allergy myself so you might wonder why I’m involved in this project. Well as a food lover I want to make sure people with allergies still have amazing food experiences…simple.
About me…I’m a student living in Cardiff, food lover, food allergy sympathiser and shopping addict.